Barca Femení vs Lyon Féminin; WUCL Final: Match Preview

Barca Femení vs Lyon Féminin: Barca Femení will be aiming to retain their European crown, but they must overcome Lyon Féminin, who are aiming to win the competition for the record eighth time.

Barca Femení vs Lyon Féminin: UWCL Final

Match Details:

Date: Saturday, May 21, 2022

Time: 7:00 pm CET (Barcelona), 6:00 pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 1:00 pm ET, 10:00 am PT (USA), 10.30 pm IST ( India ), 10:00 pm ( Pakistan )

Competition: Uefa Women’s Champions League

Round: Final

Venue: Allianz Stadium, Turin, Italy

Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN)

VAR: Tiago Martins (POR)

How to watch on Tv: DAZN

How to watch online: YouTube


Overview:

The Final of the 2022 Uefa Women’s Champions League will be a rematch of the 2019 Budapest UWCL Final when Lyon Féminin came out victorious with a 4-1 win against the Spanish giants. Barca Femení enjoyed a near to perfect campaign this season and are clear favorites to lift the trophy and avenge their defeat against Lyon in 2019.

Fc Barcelona Femení are the defending champions of Europe, after beating Chelsea Fc Women 4-0 in last season’s final to lift the trophy for the first time.

This will be the 5th encounter between the two sides, with three of those games coming in the Uefa Champions League while the two sides have also played a friendly game in August last year. Lyon Féminin have a 100% record against Fc Barcelona Femení at the moment.

The Garnet and Blue dominated the domestic league this season. They won all the 30 games, scoring 148 goals and conceding only 11. The squad had many injury problems, but it never really affected their momentum. 31 different players featured for the team out of which 20 found the back of the net. Lyon Féminin, on the other hand, are the record seven-time titleholders in this competition. They are also undefeated in the Division 1 Feminine campaign thus far.

It’s a match between two sides that are not used to losing and is likely to be tighter than last year’s final between the Spanish side and Chelsea. Lyon dominated this competition for so long, but it’s Barcelona who looks to have the firepower to defend their title and continue their own era of success.

Key Stats

Fc Barcelona Femení:

Last 5 Games (All competitions): W-L-W-W-W

  • Atlético Madrid 1-2 Fc Barceloan | Primera División
  • Rayo Vallecano 1-6 Fc Barcelona | Primera División
  • Sevilla 1-5 Fc Barcelona | Primera División
  • Fc Barcelona 0-2 Wolfsburg | UWCL Semi Final 2nd Leg
  • Wolfsburg 1-5 Fc Barcelona | UWCL Semi Final 1st Leg

Current Standing: 1st in Primera División


Lyon Féminin:

Last 5 Games (All competitions): W-W-W-W-W

  • Paris Fc 0-2 Lyon | Division 1 Féminine
  • PSG 1-2 Lyon | UWCL Semi Final 2nd Leg
  • PSG 2-3 Lyon | UWCL Semi Final 1st Leg
  • Fleury 1-2 Lyon | Division 1 Féminine
  • Guingamp 0-2 Lyon | Division 1 Féminine

Current Standing: 1st in Division 1 Féminine


Potential Line up:

Fc Barcelona Femení:

Formation: 4-3-3

Goal Keeper: Sandra Panos

Defenders: Marta, Paredes, Mapi, Rolfo

Midfielders: Aitana, Patri, Alexia

Forwards: Graham, Hermoso, Crnogorcevic


Squad List:

Official Squad List to face Lyon Féminin in Uefa Women’s Champions League Final

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

143,000FansLike
500FollowersFollow
24,000FollowersFollow

The Latest

Barcelona will push to sign Moroccan midfielder on loan with a purchase option on deadline day

The last World Cup held in Qatar was an opportunity for a number of footballers from smaller clubs to showcase their talent on the...

French defender wants to join Barcelona next Summer

While Xavi has identified almost all the other main components of his Barcelona First XI, the Right Back position remains a challenge to fill...

Xavi has called up 18-year-old newly joined Argentinian Forward to train with the first-team

The latest Barcelona training session in Ciutat Esportiva Joan Gamper saw some fresh faces amongst the squad. One such face was that of Lucas...

Copa Del Rey Semi Final: El Clasico dates confirmed

Despite being one of the oldest football competitions in Spain, Copa del Rey is usually treated by the biggest Spanish clubs as a secondary...

Barcelona to face Real Madrid in the Copa Del Ray semi-finals

Alas, it comes down to the final four of the Copa Del Ray. FC Barcelona are amongst this season's contenders for the King's cup...

Atletico Madrid open talks to sign Barcelona right-back target

As reported previously, Arnau Martinez of Girona is among the fullbacks that Barcelona are keeping tabs on for the future. The right-back is only...