Fc Barcelona vs Sevilla, La Liga: Match Preview

Barca will return to action at Camp Nou on the 3rd of April against Sevilla after the international break.

Barca vs Sevilla: Match Preview

Fc Barcelona vs Sevilla Fc

Competition: La Liga

Match Day: 30

Venue: Camp Nou

Fc Barcelona:

Last 5 Games (All competitions): W,D,W,W,W

Current Standing: 3rd in La Liga

Sevilla Fc:

Last 5 Games (All competitions): D,W,D,L,D

Current Standing: 2nd in La Liga

Date and Time: Sunday, April 3rd, 2022, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Monday), 12;00am PST (Pak, Monday)

How to watch on Tv: Not Available (USA), TSN 4 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Geo Super (Pakistan), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain)

How to watch online: ESPN + (USA), (USA), LaLigaTV (UK)


After demolishing their arch-rivals and League leaders Real Madrid 4-0, Barca will take on Sevilla Fc ( 2nd placed team in La Liga ) on Sunday night at Camp Nou.

Currently, Barcelona is third on the table, just three points shy of second-placed Sevilla, and have a game in hand as well. So a win against Julen Lopetegui’s Sevilla would put Barcelona at the 2nd spot in La Liga and also opens the doors for an outside chance to fight for La Liga.

Not too long ago, Sevilla were being considered the potential title contenders but their recent dip in form showed everyone that they’re beginning to run out of steam at the defining part of the season.

Barca on the other hand, are enjoying an excellent run of performances and have the momentum in their favor. They have secured the most points in La Liga over the last couple of months. Xavi’s men are not only getting results but dominating the games as well.

With Atletico Madrid putting pressure on Barca and Real Madrid looking vulnerable in the title race, it is definitely the most important fixture in the final stretch of the season.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

143,000FansLike
500FollowersFollow
24,000FollowersFollow

The Latest

Copa Del Rey Semi Final: El Clasico dates confirmed

Despite being one of the oldest football competitions in Spain, Copa del Rey is usually treated by the biggest Spanish clubs as a secondary...

Barcelona to face Real Madrid in the Copa Del Ray semi-finals

Alas, it comes down to the final four of the Copa Del Ray. FC Barcelona are amongst this season's contenders for the King's cup...

Atletico Madrid open talks to sign Barcelona right-back target

As reported previously, Arnau Martinez of Girona is among the fullbacks that Barcelona are keeping tabs on for the future. The right-back is only...

Xavi is coming for Tito Vilanova’s incredible record

Having taken over from a highly divisive Ronald Koeman, Xavi has endured a difficult start to his career as a manager at Camp Nou....

Barcelona interested in loaning Brazilian defender, player also favors the move

As already reported, Wesley Franca is one of the rising Brazilian stars that Barcelona are attracted to. However, despite the recognition of Wesley's talents...

Gerard Pique names Messi in Best XI for 2022

Gerard Pique, while having retired from club football a couple of months back, knows how to remain on the newspaper front pages. The media...