Galatasaray vs Barca, Uefa Europa League Round of 16: Match Preview and Line up

Barca continues their Europa League journey after knocking out Napoli in Playoffs.
(Photo by Eric Alonso/Getty Images)

Galatasaray vs Fc Barcelona

Competition: Uefa Europa League Round of 16

Leg: First Leg

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Spain

Fc Barcelona

Last 5 Games (All competitions): W,W,W,W,D

Standing in Domestic League: 3rd in La Liga

Galatasaray

Last 5 Games (All competitions): L,W,W,D,D

Standing in Domestic League: 12th in Turkish Super Lig

Date and Time: Thursday, March 10, 2022, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Thursday), 1;00am PST (Pak, Thursday)

How to watch on Tv: TUDN (USA), BT Sport ESPN (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), Movistar Liga de Campeones (Spain)

How to watch online: Paramount+ (USA), BT Sport Live (UK), Movistar+ (Spain)


Xavi’s team has shown character and resilience against Elche and despite going 1-0 down, managed to come out victorious in a nail-biting match. Barca has certainly improved under Xavi and recent results are projecting the improvement. They are not only winning games but also dominating the games through their playing style. Xavi has outclassed managers like Diego Simeone, Marcelino, Luciano Spalletti, and Jose Bordalas in the last month despite having a very tough schedule. Barca’s last game was a narrow win against Elche but the score-line does not reflect the whole picture. Barca created a lot of goal-scoring chances and managed to restrict Elche from creating any threat quite comfortably. Elche’s only goal was a result of Pedri’s misplaced pass and was totally against the run of play.

Potential Line up

Fc Barcelona

Formation: 4-3-3

Goal Keeper: Ter Stegen

Defenders: Dest, Araujo, Pique, Alba

Midfielders: Busquets, Pedri, Frenkie

Forwards: Adama, Aubameyang, Ferran

Predicted Line up against Galatasaray by Barca News Network

Prediction

Barca will come into this match on the back of 4 wins and consistently dominant performances in their last few matches. Whereas Galatasaray has been struggling in their domestic league and will find it difficult to compete with Barcelona. I think Barca will not only dominate the game but also win the game with a good margin.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

143,000FansLike
500FollowersFollow
24,000FollowersFollow

The Latest

Copa Del Rey Semi Final: El Clasico dates confirmed

Despite being one of the oldest football competitions in Spain, Copa del Rey is usually treated by the biggest Spanish clubs as a secondary...

Barcelona to face Real Madrid in the Copa Del Ray semi-finals

Alas, it comes down to the final four of the Copa Del Ray. FC Barcelona are amongst this season's contenders for the King's cup...

Atletico Madrid open talks to sign Barcelona right-back target

As reported previously, Arnau Martinez of Girona is among the fullbacks that Barcelona are keeping tabs on for the future. The right-back is only...

Xavi is coming for Tito Vilanova’s incredible record

Having taken over from a highly divisive Ronald Koeman, Xavi has endured a difficult start to his career as a manager at Camp Nou....

Barcelona interested in loaning Brazilian defender, player also favors the move

As already reported, Wesley Franca is one of the rising Brazilian stars that Barcelona are attracted to. However, despite the recognition of Wesley's talents...

Gerard Pique names Messi in Best XI for 2022

Gerard Pique, while having retired from club football a couple of months back, knows how to remain on the newspaper front pages. The media...